Whenever an object shall be deleted on the server (like when the Rock has been destroyed), there are no special things to take care of. Just delete the object and the node as you see fit. Zoidcom will sort everything out internally. In fact, what happens when you delete a ZCom_Node, that has been announced to clients already, is this:
All pending, reliably sent events are delivered
All pending, unreliably sent events are dropped
All clients that have a copy of the node get a deannouncement notification
The client nodes will receive the node event: eZCom_EventRemoved
To stress it again: A ZCom_Node can be deleted whenever you see fit. As soon as it is deleted, Zoidcom will automatically start cleaning up and inform all clients.
This file is part of the documentation for Zoidcom. Documentation copyright © 2004-2008 by Jörg Rüppel. Generated on Sat Aug 16 15:26:51 2008 for Zoidcom by 1.4.6-NO